Canadian Sync Awards 2023 – Nominees and Performers

For Immediate Release: May 23, 2023

presented by
Canadian Music Week and Guild Of Music Supervisors, Canada

Cody Partridge and Natasha Duprey Lead In Nominations
Preston Pablo, Milk & Bone, Adria Kain to Perform

Tickets On Sale Now!

Adria Kain, Preston Pablo, and Milk & Bone

The Guild of Music Supervisors, Canada (GMSC) and Canadian Music Week (CMW) are proud to reveal the nominees and performers for the 2023 Canadian Sync AwardsCody Partridge of Pear Tree Music Supervision leads with six nominations followed by Natasha Duprey with five nominations.

The Canadian Sync Awards will take place on Thursday, June 8, 2023, at the Westin Harbour Castle in Toronto and include performances by Preston Pablo, Milk & Bone, and Adria Kain

The Canadian Sync Awards celebrates the craft of music supervision in filmed media in Canada with the presentation of 15 awards, with 8 categories voted on by the public. Voting is now open until midnight on June 2, 2023 at: The Canadian Sync Awards will also feature “The Huey” Award, an award honouring legendary music supervisor David Hayman, who passed away in May 2020. “The Huey”, which includes a $1500 honorarium, will be bestowed upon an aspiring music supervisor who has passion for the craft. To apply for “The Huey”, visit: (which include pre-Awards party) and further information:


Best Sync – Sports Program or Sports Promo2022 FIFA World Cup (France vs Argentina – Finals)
“Billie Eilish” by Armani White
Music Supervisor: Cody Partridge Toronto Blue Jays – Restart: Next Level
“Everybody Wants To Rule The World” Performed by Charlotte Day Wilson
Music Supervisor: Carson Illidge2022/2023 IIHF World Jrs. of Hockey (Canada v. Czechia Finals Promo)
“Stereo” by The Watchmen
Music Supervisor: Cody Partridge Hockey Night in Canada – Battle of Alberta
“Kickstart My Heart” by Motley Crue
Music Supervisor: Carson Illidge 

Best Sync – Commercial
Apple AirPods 2022
“Voodoo” by Badshah, J Balvin, and Tainy
Music Supervisor: Everton Lewis, Jr Ikea: Bring Home to Life
“Your Song” by Vapor Music ft. AHI
Music Supervisor: Heather Gardner Kids Help Phone
“Oh, So Quiet” by Alexandra Petkovski
Music Supervisor: Christine Leslie Kraft Peanut Butter
“It Must Have Been Love” by Roxette
Music Supervisor: Warren Bray Sobey’s: Cloud Project
“Broken Sleep” by Agnes Obel
Music Supervisor: Cody Partridge

Best Sync – Scene, Feature or Documentary Film
Bloody Hell
“Fuck The Pain Away” by Peaches
Music Supervisor: Scotty TaylorBromates
“Lion Head” by Grand Analog
Music Supervisor: John RowleyChampions
“Hey Ya!” by OUTKAST
Music Supervisor: Natasha DupreyDoor Mouse
“Bitch Theme” by Bratmobile
Music Supervisor: Dondrea ErauwFancy Dance
“Honour Song” by Ottertrail
Music Supervisor: Sean Mulligan, Victoria Beard 

Best Sync – Soundtrack, Episodic Series (Drama)
Circuit Breakers (Season 1)
Music Supervisor: Michael Perlmutter Let The Right One In (Season 1)
Music Supervisor: Natasha Duprey Pretty Hard Cases (Season 3)
Music Supervisors: Mikaila Simmons, Michael Perlmutter Snowpiercer (Season 3)
Music Supervisor: Natasha Duprey Sort Of (Season 2)
Music Supervisor: Jody Colero 

Best Sync – Soundtrack, Episodic Series (Comedy)
Acting Good (Season 1)
Music Supervisors: Heather Gardner, Telan Wong Kids In The Hall (Season 1)
Music Supervisor:  Natasha Duprey Shoresy (Season 1)
Music Supervisor: Cody Partridge Canada’s Drag Race (Season 3)
Music Supervisor: Asha Dillon Workin’ Moms (Season 7)
Music Supervisor: Andrea Higgins 

Best Sync – Soundtrack, TV Movie
A Picture of Her
Music Supervisors: Emma Lewicky, Hollie Sanders Love Classified
Music Supervisor: Sian O’Byrne Margaux
Music Supervisor: Valerie Biggin Romance in Style
Music Supervisor: Valerie Biggin

Best Sync – Scene, Episodic Series (Drama or Comedy)
“Woodstock” by Joni Mitchell
Music Supervisors: Victoria Beard, Jody Colero Pretty Hard Cases
“Praise You” by Fatboy Slim
Music Supervisors: Mikaila Simmons, Michael Perlmutter Reginald the Vampire
“Total Eclipse Of the Heart” performed by The Cast
Music Supervisor: Valerie Biggin Shoresy
“True Love” by Tobias Jesso Jr.
Music Supervisor: Cody Partridge Workin’ Moms
“Listen To The Music” by The Doobie Brothers
Music Supervisor: Andrea Higgins

Best Sync – Soundtrack, Feature or Documentary Film
Music Supervisor: Cody Partridge Bloody Hell
Music Supervisor: Scotty Taylor Brother
Music Supervisor: Jody Colero Champions
Music Supervisor: Natasha Duprey Fancy Dance
Music Supervisors: Sean Mulligan, Victoria Beard 


Sync Artist or Songwriter of the Year
Alessia Cara
Charlotte Day Wilson
Milk & Bone
Tanya Tagaq

Best Sync Team – Sync Agency
Bank Robber Music
Secret Road
Sorelle Sound
The Greater Goods Co.

Best Sync Team – Indie Record Label
Arts & Crafts Productions
Cadence Music Group
Dine Alone Records
Nettwerk Music Group
Six Shooter Records 

Best Sync Team – Major Record Label
Sony Music Sync Shop
Universal Music Canada 
Warner Music Canada

Best Sync Team – Indie Music Publisher
Cymba Music Publishing
peermusic Canada
Primary Wave
Red Brick Songs
Third Side Music 

Best Sync Team – Major Music Publisher
BMG Rights Management
Kobalt Music Publishing
Sony Music Publishing 
Universal Music Publishing
Warner Chappell Music 

Now in its 41st year, Canadian Music Week is Canada’s leading annual entertainment event dedicated to the expression and growth of the country’s music, media and entertainment industries. Combining multifaceted information-intensive conferences; a trade exposition; awards shows and the nation’s largest new music festival. All conference functions occur at The Westin Harbour Castle at 1 Harbour Square in Toronto.

The Canadian Sync Awards are supported by: SILVER: Third Side Music, Universal Music Canada/Universal Music Publishing BRONZE: APM Music, Cymba Music Publishing, Daytripper, Eggplant Music + Sound, Lovecat, Melbar Entertainment Group, peermusic Canada, Primary Wave Music, Reservoir Media, Sony Music Publishing/Sony Music Sync Shop, Take 5, Terrorbird Founding Sponsor: Sync Summit 


For more information:
Media Contact: Damien Nelson,

Share your love